nomadblue.blogg.se

How to use joytokey kingmaster
How to use joytokey kingmaster







how to use joytokey kingmaster

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY KINGMASTER BLUETOOTH#

I went in to Earthworm Jim and checked what the controls were and then set them up in JoyToKey.īut any time that I started Steam with JoyToKey running, I would magically see that the JoyToKey connection through my Bluetooth to my controller would stop working as soon as Steam loaded up. I was trying to use my controller with JoyToKey to play Earthworm Jim using my Bluetooth dongle.

how to use joytokey kingmaster

I had an issue with JoyToKey and Steam that coincided with using my Bluetooth dongle vs using my USB (connected directly to my controller and the computer). The game, I assume, might have Steam Controller support, which means that Steam could be running the game trying to use its (Steam's) controls that were set up for the game because the controller is automatically detected by Steam.And if you are trying JoyToKey at the same time that you are trying to use Steam, then it is detecting the input from the controller through both programs, creating a conflict in the games ability to detect just one input coming from two programs detecting the controller. So I might have a solution to your problem. RE-EDITED TO INCLUDE MORE CLEARLY WRITTEN INSTRUCTIONS: Here's a little tidbit about JoyToKey and Steam I wrote not long ago: If you are using JoyToKey and NOT Steam, then go to Options in your game and make sure that it is set to "Use Mouse/Keyboard" and NOT the Joypad. If your game has Steam Controller support and you are using a game pad with that Support and NOT JoyToKey, then in your game you need to go to Options and make sure that it is set to "Use Joypad" and NOT the mouse/keyboard.

how to use joytokey kingmaster

Steam controls probably conflicting with your custom set JoyToKey controls. Maybe that's why your HUD is coming down when you don't want it to. If you do that then the keymapping will try to recognize the input through both programs. You can't use Steam with its Controller Support and JoyToKey at the same time without the two programs conflicting. You might need to Deregister your controller from Steam.









How to use joytokey kingmaster